Hudson School District Hudson School Board Meeting (Approved Minutes) Motions

Present:

Mr. Gary Gasdia

Ms. Diana LaMothe

Mr. Ethan Beals

Mr. Michael Campbell

Ms. Gretchen Whiting

Ms. Kara Roy, Vice-Chairman, Board of Selectmen

Ms. Kim Organek, Assistant Superintendent

Ms. Rachel Borge, Director of Special Services

Ms. Jennifer Burk, Business Administrator

This document reflects motions made as taken from the transcription of the meeting. The full meeting may be viewed on the HCTV website. http://www.hudsonctv.com/Cablecast/Public/Search.aspx?ChannelID=2

- 1. Mr. Beals moved to extend public comment for six additional minutes, second by Mr. Campbell. Motion passes 5-0.
- 2. Mr. Campbell moved to award the communications infrastructure and radio project to Beltronics per the quote dated July 22, 2021 in the amount of \$126,035.92, second by Ms. Whiting. Motion passes 5-0.
- 3. Ms. LaMothe moved to approve budget transfer SB 21-07, second by Mr. Beals. Motion passes 5-0.
- 4. Mr. Beals moved to approve the extracurricular nominations as presented, second by Mr. Campbell. Motion passes 5-0.
- 5. Ms. Whiting moved to waive the second reading and approve JICJ Unauthorized Communication Devices, second by Ms. LaMothe. Motion passes 5-0.
- 6. Ms. Whiting moved to waive the second reading and approve JRA Student Records and Access (FERPA), second by Ms. LaMothe. Motion passes 5-0.
- 7. Mr. Beals moved to approve the NACAC travel request, second by Ms. Whiting. Motion passes 5-0.

- 8. Ms. LaMothe moved to update the project cost on the Alvirne plan and to go with Lavallee Brensinger since they're the ones most familiar with the outline, second by Mr. Beals. Motion passes 5-0.
- 9. Mr. Beals moved to enter non-public session under RSA 91-A3:II (b), second by Mr. Campbell. Roll call vote: Mr. Beals, aye; Mr. Campbell, aye; Ms. Whiting, aye; Ms. LaMothe, aye; Mr. Gadsia, aye. Motion passes 5-0.

The board discussed nominations, letter of resignation, and masks. No action taken.

Mr. Beal moved to exit non-public and adjourn, second by Ms. LaMothe. Motion passes 5-0.

Meeting adjourned at 8:16 pm.

Non-public submitted by Kim Organek.